Social Media: Facebook Blogger 
South Beach Hotel · South Beach · Troon · Ayrshire · KA10 6EG | Call us on: 01292 312033

Room Availability

Special Offers

Bed and Breakfast Rates
From: GBP£ 75.00
Special Offers
From: GBP£ 110.00
Ayrshire Golf Breaks
From: GBP£ 126.00

Ayr Race Calendar

Ayr Racecourse is considered to be Scotland’s premier racecourse and is home to some of the most prestigious race events such as the Scottish Grand National and the Ayr Gold Cup.

The races attracts crowds from all over the UK and Ireland to see the top sprinters and the spectacular outfits and hats on show.

With 36 fixtures confirmed for 2016 why not pre-book your room at The South Beach Hotel, Troon.

2016 Fixtures:

February Jumps Raceday -Tue 16 February 2016

February Raceday - Mon 29 February 2016

Fab Friday Raceday - Fri 11 March 2016

Saturday Jumps Raceday - Sat 12 March 2016

Coral Scottish Grand National Ladies Day - Fri 15 April 2016

Coral Scottish Grand National - Sat 16 April 2016

April Finale Raceday - Mon 25 April 2016

Wallaces TCB Raceday 2016 - Wed 18 May 2016

Spring Raceday 2016 - Mon 23 May 2016

June Raceday - Mon 06 June 2016

Tennent's Race Night 2016 - Fri 17 June 2016

Scottish Sun Raceday - Sat 18 June 2016

Totepool Family Raceday - Sun 03 July 2016

July Raceday - Mon 04 July 2016

Summer Sizzler Raceday - Mon 11 July 2016

Glasgow Fair Family Raceday - Mon 18 July 2016

July Finale Raceday - Mon 25 July 2016

QTS Ladies Night - Sat 06 August 2016

August Race Evening  - Mon 15 August 2016

William Hill Ayr Gold Cup Festival Opening Day - Thu 15 September 2016

William Hill Ayr Gold Cup Festival Ladies Day - Fri 16 September 2016

William Hill Ayr Gold Cup - Sat 17 September 2016

September Finale Raceday 2016 - Tue 27 September 2016

La Barrique Raceday 2016 - Thu 06 October 2016

October Raceday - Mon 24 October 2016

Tennents Raceday - Sat 29 October 2016

November Raceday 2016 - Wed 09 November 2016

December Raceday 2016 - Mon 05 December 2016

Christmas Party Raceday - Mon 19 December 2016

Situated less than 10 miles from Ayr Racecourse the 3 star South Beach Hotel has 32 en-suite, superbly furnished bedrooms, many of which enjoy outstanding sea views with Arran and the Ailsa Craig on the horizon.

All our rooms can be booked online direct through our website and we will always offer a best rate guarantee if you book through our site. 

Book room